- Email for Help & Support.
- Upload failed recordings.
- Open email app chooser instead of opening default mail app.
1. Email for Help & Support. -
Previously, Sales app users were able to do a WhatApp message or call the support team from Sales app. With the updated release, the app users will only see an option to email the support team.
Once a user clicks on "Support Email", an email is auto-generated with details about the device and sales agent. Further details of the issue can be added to the email and then can be sent to support team.
2. Upload failed recordings -
Sometimes, due to flaky/patchy network, call recordings of sales agent do not get uploaded to the server. In this scenario, the sales app tries again, whenever the network is available. The sales app attempts to upload the call recording thrice. With the new release, after three attempts to upload call recording, the sales app will give option to the user to sync call recordings with the server, whenever the network is available.
The app user can use the "Sync now" option to upload the pending call recordings to the server. Once clicked, the user can see the progress of sync.
Once the sync is complete, the users will receive notification on the device.
Even if after manually sync, the call recordings are still not synced with the server, the sales app will keep each recording for 7 days from the day of recording. The user can sync anytime within those 7 days. On the 7th day, the user will receive notification on the device to upload those recording by EOD or else the recording will be removed from the device.
If 2 call recordings from 6th July are pending for upload, on 13th July morning 9am, the user will receive the following notification. For more clarity, on 13th July, only the recordings for 6th July will be removed by EOD, and not the other pending call recordings.
Previously, while sharing project details with leads over email, default mail app (Outlook) was the only for sending out email. With this release app users will be given option to choose any of the mail apps installed on the mobile device.
1. "Note added!" toast on editing an event to add note -
Previously, while editing an event, when a note was added to an event, a message "Event rescheduled!" was displayed on screen. With this release, when a new note is added, a message "Note added!" is displayed on the screen.