2. Top features
1. Business Use Cases
With the new and enhanced lead transfer feature of the Sales app, leads can be transferred to another agent in the same project or to another project also.
The leads can be transferred from one agent to another in the following scenarios:
I. Within the same project (Project A): from agent A to agent B
II. To another project (Project B): to agent B, to agent A or to the fresh bucket.
2. Top Features
I. Transferring leads from a sourcing team to a closing team:
Leads can be transferred directly to any closing team member, at any stage in the lead journey.
II. Lead interested in other projects:
If leads show interest in other projects, leads can be directly transferred to any agent of that project or to the fresh bucket.
III. Call center on the go:
A quick and efficient call center can be created by giving the Sales app access to your calling teams. Qualified leads can then be transferred to the sales team on the ground, easily from the Sales app.
3. Steps to Transfer Leads from the Sales App
The lead transfer option is available on the lead details screen.
I. To transfer the lead, click on the lead card.
II. Scroll down to the end of the lead info details. Click on the ‘Transfer Lead’ button.
III. Choose the project from the dropdown.
IV. Depending on the selected project, lead status and agent can be selected. Add the reason for the lead transfer in the ‘Add a note’ section.
V. Click on the ‘Transfer Now’ button to transfer the lead.
- After the transfer is done, one who transfers the lead becomes the viewer of the lead, and one, to whom the lead was transferred becomes the owner of the lead.
- Viewers cannot update the status of a lead but can see the current status.
Within the Sales app, we've provided a section where you can understand more about the feature.
On clicking the link "Lead Transfer Process", they can go through the following image for a better understanding of the feature.
4. Frequently Asked Questions
I. Can I transfer the lead to fresh?
-> You can only transfer the lead to fresh of other projects only if you are not part of any team in that project
II. When do I become the viewer of the lead?
-> You can be the viewer of the lead in two scenarios:
- When lead is transferred to another agent in the same project
- When the lead is transferred to another agent in a different project and you are also a part of that project
III. What will be the status of the lead if I transfer it to the same project?
-> There will not be any change in the status of the lead if it is transferred within the project.
IV. What will be the status of the lead if I transfer to another project?
-> If a lead is transferred to another project, the lead status is,
- Fresh, if transferred to fresh
- Claimed, if transferred to another agent
- Interested, if transferrer to self
V. The extra details of the leads will get copied?
-> Yes, the extra details will also be copied.
VI. What will be the status of the lead in the previous project?
-> The status of the lead in the previous project, can be active or failed, depending on the selection while transferring the lead.
VII. What will happen to planned events in case of transfer within the project?
-> The events will be transferred to the agent to whom the lead has been transferred.
VIII. What will happen to planned events in case of transfer to another project?
-> The planned events on the lead in the previous project will be canceled, in case the lead is marked as failed in the previous project.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article